Merry Christmas to all Soberistas’ Followers!

I just wanted to write a quick note to wish you all a merry Christmas and to say thanks for following this blog, commenting and showing your support. I hope that at least some of my ramblings have had the effect of making those of you who are dealing with the after effects of too much drinking and not enough self-love, feel a little less alone and somewhat more hopeful that life can be good again…

And now, the day before Christmas Eve, here are the things that I will be doing to ensure a happy Christmas Day, spent with my lovely family;

1. Definitely no alcohol – it’s Mock Champagne all the way for me, served in a crystal champagne flute. No hangovers, no embarrassing behaviour to apologise for on Boxing Day, no arguments with OH and less calories on top of a calorific and almighty Christmas Dinner (the first that I will have cooked for 12 years, but I am not scared, people – I will, after all, have a completely clear head).

2. A long run, early on Christmas Day morning – this will get me energised for a busy day, help me to keep on top of my weight and give me an extra boost of endorphins to make the present opening even more fun. Oh and it gets the dog tired out too!

3. A reasonably early night on Christmas Eve (after putting out Father Christmas’ mince pie and carrot for Rudolph) to make sure I am up, bright and full of beans at 6 am with the baby (pre-run) and able to last all day without running out of juice and hitting that mid-afternoon slump.

Thanks again, and I wish you all a great Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas to all Soberistas’ Followers!

Leave a Reply

