Glass Half Full Available to Buy Today

I began writing this blog as a way of working through my feelings in relation to alcohol, specifically how and why I stopped drinking it. For a long period of my life I prioritised, and loved, booze above most other things (not that I was aware of this fact when I drank regularly), and the emotional chasm that opened up as a result of becoming alcohol-free was overwhelming.

At first, when I imagined never drinking wine again, I almost stopped breathing. It felt as though my soul mate had been ripped from my arms. In those early sober days and weeks everything fell away from me; lost and blank, the only possible course of action was to start my life all over again.

Over the course of the last year and a half, I have come to realise that my peculiar love affair with the bottle was not so peculiar after all, and that there are many people in the world who do not have the elusive ‘off-switch’ and who cannot therefore ‘drink responsibly’. Engaging with like-minded people through this blog and on Soberistas.com has accelerated my journey from bereft ex-drinker to happy, content and full of love for a life that doesn’t involve alcohol.

glass-half-full-300w

If you have enjoyed reading my blog, you may be interested to know that it has been made into a book entitled Glass Half Full (published by Accent Press) which is available to buy in paperback or eBook now. I hope the book will provide people with the knowledge that it IS possible to live happily ever after without a glass to hand, as well as giving an insight into how I managed to wipe clear my booze-addicted brain, learning how to be happy by just being me.

Thank you for following my blog, Lucy x

 

6 thoughts on “Glass Half Full Available to Buy Today

    • Hi Sue, thanks for your comment – I just wanted to let you know that the book is currently only available online. Click on the pic in the middle of the above post and it will take you straight to the Amazon link where you can order it (in the paperback or eBook version). I hope you enjoy it, Lucy xx

  1. Congrats Lucy.. wow you sure are an inspiration. I’ve watched a few clips on YouTube of you from TV in the UK and you are handling all the publicity and promotion for the website and the books etc so well. It’s just amazing and brilliant what you have achieved. Sending warmest regards from New Zealand xxxx

    • Thank you so much for your comments, it’s great that this issue is getting a lot of attention in the media and I’m really pleased I’ve been given so many opportunities to raise awareness. Also fantastic to know that we are doing things right, so thanks so much for taking the time to comment. Have a good day! Lucy x

Leave a Reply

